Developing ideas further

 

For the last image in my string series I returned to the previous image of mirrored underdeveloped fetuses. I wanted the string to connect and wrap around the image to resemble the wombs natural embryonic sac. I used the colour red to resemble the natural elements of labour such as blood. The natural tangle and knots in the string represent the umbilical cord and display the natural baby and mother bond.  I like the womblike resemblance and safety that the string depicts as it cradles around the central image.

Leave a Reply

