Developing ideas further- Creating “String wombs”

IMG_4791IMG_4793

I was really happy with how my string pieces came out. I was intrigued by the way in which the string could represent the safety of a womb. I found the gentle and floaty nature of the string quite hypnotizing. Therefore, I began to create wombs that were based on the nature of the string as a material. I find these “string wombs” as I call them personally very appealing, I find that they are subjective as the womb image isn’t immediately obvious, however the delicate string is a main theme that runs through both pieces of work.

Leave a Reply

