Developing ideas

img_0848

I decided I would focus on the legs I due to the fact that there are 62 bones in the legs making them extremely fragile to a person with osteoporosis. I drew them in a way that they were spread apart in a sort of squat position. The piece itself looked like a chicken wish bone which despite being interesting is not the plan I had intended. I also encountered another problem, to do a collograph the material itself has to be completely flat and the snake skin due to its fragile nature would not cooperate, also without the outline of the drawing it was not obvious what the image was meant to be. Therefore, I became accepting of the fact that maybe my piece was not meant to be 2d.

Leave a Reply

